Advertisement

Indy Screampark Reviews

 
  • 5211 S New Columbus Rd
  • Anderson, IN
  • (317) 218-9515
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • By far, the best in Indiana

    My family went out to Indy Scream Park during the end of the 2016 and had a great time. Grreat scares and we love the party are in between.They let you go through the attractions as many times as you want, so it's a great value for those of us who love Halloween.We will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 11/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Scary!!!!

    .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    Had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a great time!

    I will total be back again next year. It was so much fun and the employees were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scream park in Indy!

    Indy Scream Park is hands down the best horror park in Indy! I highly recommend if you are looking to get your pants scared off and a good time with friends :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Still One of the Best

    I've been the Indy Scream Park now for 3 years in a row. I've also been to a number of others around the country. Indy Scream Park stands out because it is a full night experience. They have food, games, drinks and fun characters that scare you throughout the night. It's easily a 3-4 hour experience (I suggest getting the VIP on busy nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!!!

    I went through all the attractions at Indy Scream Park and I LOVED them!! I was amazed at all the attention to detail and work that was put into each attraction. I definitely jumped and screamed a lot, but at the same time it was a total blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • By far, the best in Indiana

    My family went out to Indy Scream Park during the end of the 2016 and had a great time. Grreat scares and we love the party are in between.They let you go through the attractions as many times as you want, so it's a great value for those of us who love Halloween.We will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted 11/22/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Scary!!!!

    .

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/7/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    Had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Such a great time!

    I will total be back again next year. It was so much fun and the employees were wonderful

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best scream park in Indy!

    Indy Scream Park is hands down the best horror park in Indy! I highly recommend if you are looking to get your pants scared off and a good time with friends :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Still One of the Best

    I've been the Indy Scream Park now for 3 years in a row. I've also been to a number of others around the country. Indy Scream Park stands out because it is a full night experience. They have food, games, drinks and fun characters that scare you throughout the night. It's easily a 3-4 hour experience (I suggest getting the VIP on busy nights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!!!

    I went through all the attractions at Indy Scream Park and I LOVED them!! I was amazed at all the attention to detail and work that was put into each attraction. I definitely jumped and screamed a lot, but at the same time it was a total blast!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 11/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mediocre this year

    This is my third year coming and the interaction was very mediocre, the outside wasn't as scared, and I don't think they had as many actors this year. Usually there are monsters mingling everywhere in the common are scaring you and you can take pics with them but I saw 2 and they weren't scared. I like it when they get in your face in the houses and invade your space to give you that fun and scared feeling and I just didn't get that. Walking into the zombie apocalypse one of the actors was yawning and throughout a lot of the houses some didn't say anything. The clown one is always a favorite of mine because of the illusions. Best one this year. I think they needed more actors and I missed out on fun pictures with monsters!!! Better luck next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 10/16/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 2016 Review Sunday October 2nd 2016

    SUNDAY OCTOBER 2ND 2016 was a great night to come. Hardly anyone there, could repeat the haunts as many times as we liked. Here is the rundown: Brickmore Asylum: Very foggy, very scary. Flickering lights, crazy people all around. Great scares. This seemed to be the same maze layout as a few years ago when I attended but still went over the top to scare you.Rage 3D: This had to be the most terrifying clown haunt I've experienced yet. Featuring a strobe clown room that leaves you senseless and really attacks your fears. If you do not like clowns, you will hate this haunt. Actors did a really great job scaring me and I'm hard to scare.Pandemic could have been way better then what it was. I felt let down by this haunt. Actors really didn't do as good of a job as they could have this time and with what they had. We kept looping in circles until we stumbled in a room that was for the plus visitors to experience but we passed on the cryo tube setup and moved on. This one needs work.Zombie Land had to be the BEST outdoor attraction of the season for me. AMAZING set design, zombies just about everywhere you can look. I was taken into this world as it felt very real to me like it could happen. A lot of money was spent on this haunt to make it a very realistic attraction and they did amazing with it. I recommend you do this one last if you can.Backwoods was by far the worst experience of the night. The day before they had rain and did some effort to cover up the mud with hay which helped in some spots. The Backwoods is about ½ mile hike through total darkness. There are hazards like down trees, mud pits and sink holes all around. You get a glow stick to help you find your way. It don't do a lot but help the creatures find you by putting a target on you. After more then 30 minutes fighting with mud, darkness and trying to stay on the trail, which should be more lite then what it is, we finally came out almost knee high in mud. My daughter tripped and I caught her just before she fell, so we helped each other through the haunt.The actors in the Backwoods was VERY friendly, they gave us advise on where to head and told us of hazards we could encounter, which was nice. They even say sorry for bumping into you by accident which was nice cause it was so dark. Out in the Midway, the actors was awesome. Totally professional. We even got photo ops with them which was cool. Overall, it was worth the $23 per person plus free parking we got that night. I can't wait to do it again on another Sunday night next year too as long as we go this time before it rains. Overall, I give the haunt a 8.5 out of 10 for 2016. We had a lot of fun, though some of the actors was a let down at times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted 10/4/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • went on the first day it was open this year

    It was scary and fun. Some of the actors were Ummm lost and lame but most of that I hope is bc it was the first day. Will be going again this year. I have been every year the past 3 years and I love it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/24/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • wheelchair accessible

    My husband and I went a few years ago and we loved it!!! I am in a wheelchair and not many haunted attractions are accessible but back then 2 were accessible. I read that now they have 3 accessible. WOOHOO!!! We are planning on going and getting the VIP pass. Some people are never happy or pleased by anything. BUT...if they had to be in a wheelchair I bet they'd change their minds fast. Love the attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/5/16

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I was really impressed!

    I hate haunt snobs who leave reviews and say something isn't scary. Go to these things to appreciate the sets, the actors, the sound and the design...I mean you're literally paying someone to try to scare you. If you expect it how scared are you going to be? That being said I personally watched one of the actors in a Friday the 13th costume scare not just one but two customers so bad they ran out of the park and didn't come back. I'm not joking!This was the second time I've been to Indy Scream Park and the improvements this year were impressive. Rage 3D is visually stunning. The sets on Zombieland: Apocalypse were really well done. Also they have an interactive attraction this year that was great. I was too scared to try it at first but on the second time through (you can go through as many times as you want) I tried it and it was totally worth it. My wife isn't a fan of haunted houses and didn't come with me last year but she came this year. SHE was terrified especially in Brickmore Asylum. I highly recommend going for a night of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted 9/29/15

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Not Scarry!

    has some good points; takes up most of your night, camp fire, good food, some neat things, but not scarry at all and not worth the money

    Posted 10/8/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Exact same thing as last year!! just not as good!!!

    Original owners sold it to an Anderson based company and they didn't change one thing except. The guy on the bus in infected, is now in the cornfield. Not worth 30$, or 5$ for that matter. Not even a different character. Horrible!!! Worst ever, won't go back.

    Posted 9/28/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Not Worth My Money

    I didn't scream once, the makeup on the actors was horrible. I would not go there again. Was not scary AT ALL!!!!!

    Posted 9/11/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scary as hell

    Very good actors and the fast past is worth every penny

    Posted 8/26/14

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great

    Very scary stuff... You guys did a great job. Will be back again next year for sure!

    Posted 10/23/12

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?